Which Cowboy is next for Hall of Fame?

SAN ANTONIO -- On Saturday night, Emmitt Smith, the NFL's all-time leading rusher, will get inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

He will become the 10th Cowboys player to walk across the grand stage. Tom Landry and Tex Schramm are also in the Hall of Fame.

The big question is, which eligible Cowboy is next?

Rush end Charles Haley, who won five Super Bowl titles, more than anybody in history, was denied an opportunity to join Smith this year.

"I'm not a fortune teller, nor do I want to be," Haley said. "If the opportunity comes I know I will be willing to walk through that door."

Safety Darren Woodson, a five-time Pro Bowler and three-time All-Pro, was a part of three Super Bowl titles.

Cliff Harris, another safety, was a four-time All-Pro and won two titles. Harris was named to the 1970s All Decade team.

Chuck Howley, a six-time All-Pro who was Super Bowl V MVP, is another player who should get some consideration.

Jerry Jones, who purchased the team in 1989 and turned it from a downward spiral to win three Super Bowl titles in the 1990s, will get some love from the voters some day.

Let's not forget that Deion Sanders, a six-time All-Pro and two-time Super Bowl champion, will be eligible for the first time this year.