Three Cowboys near top of Pro Bowl voting

December, 4, 2013
Defensive tackle Jason Hatcher, inside linebacker Sean Lee and free safety Barry Church are among the leaders at their respective positions in fan voting for the 2014 Pro Bowl.

Hatcher, who leads the Cowboys with nine sacks, and enters a free-agency year has 224,873 votes. Lee, second on the team in tackles with 93 and the team leader with four interceptions, received 193,027 votes. Church, the leading-tackler with 101, picked up 87,634 votes.

The Pro Bowl balloting concludes Dec. 26 with the players being announced Dec. 27.

There will be no more NFC and AFC Pro Bowl teams. Instead players will be assigned to teams through a first-ever Pro Bowl draft regardless of conference. The game will be played Jan. 26 in Honolulu.

Fans, coaches and players will each have their vote count as one-third for the teams which consists of 86 players. The players and coaches vote on Dec. 23-26.

Other Cowboys under strong consideration for the team include left tackle Tyron Smith, tight end Jason Witten, wide receiver Dez Bryant, cornerback Orlando Scandrick and quarterback Tony Romo.
Calvin Watkins covers the Houston Rockets and the NBA for He joined in September 2009. He's covered the Dallas Cowboys and Texas Rangers as well as colleges, boxing and high school sports.



Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.