Dallas Cowboys release six players

May, 12, 2014
May 12
The Cowboys released six players on Monday.

Chris DeGeare, guard, Wake Forest
Frank Kearse, defensive tackle, Alabama A&M
Lance Lewis, wide receiver, East Carolina
Tristan Okpalaugo, defensive end, Fresno State
Quinton Spears, linebacker, Prairie View A&M
Jabara Williams, linebacker, Stephen F. Austin
Calvin Watkins joined ESPNDallas.com in September 2009. He's covered the Cowboys since 2006 and also has covered colleges, boxing and high school sports.



Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.