Golf: Julien Brun

Texas freshman Jordan Spieth, a graduate of Dallas Jesuit, and TCU's Julien Brun are among the 28 selected to the watch list for the 2012 Ben Hogan Award, given annually to the nation's top men's college golfer.

The list will be whittled to 10 semifinalists on April 11, and three finalists will be invited to the Hogan Award ceremony on May 21 at Colonial Country Club.

Here is the Hogan Award Watch List:

Blayne Barber, Auburn
Zachary Blair, BYU
Julien Brun, TCU
Patrick Cantlay, UCLA
Sean Dale, North Florida
Derek Ernst, UNLV
Dylan Frittelli, Texas
Luke Guthrie, Illinois
Stephan Jaeger, Chattanooga
Brooks Koepka, Florida State
Jace Long, Missouri
Bryden Macpherson, Georgia
Daniel Miernicki, Oregon
Corbin Mills, Clemson
Cheng-Tsung Pan, Washington
Thomas Pieters, Illinois
Patrick Rodgers, Stanford
Kyle Souza, Chico State
Jordan Spieth, Texas
Justin Thomas, Alabama
Ethan Tracy, Arkansas
Harold Varner, East Carolina
T.J. Vogel, Florida
James White, Georgia Tech
Cory Whitsett, Alabama
Chris Williams, Washington
Eugene Wong, Oregon
Andrew Yun, Stanford