Champ Coppell has 3 on all-state tourney team


Three players from state champion Coppell were named to the Class 5A volleyball all-state tournament team.

Leading the way was Kierra Holst, the MVP of Coppell's state final victory over McKinney Boyd. Joining Holst are teammates Erica Bohannon and Chiaka Ogbogu. Boyd's Megan Mollett was also named to the 5A all-tournament team.

In Class 4A, Shelby Sullivan of runner-up Richardson Pearce is in the all-tournament team.

Class 3A champion Lucas Lovejoy placed three on the all-tournament team: finals MVP Andie Malloy, Nicole Newton and Mallorie Puckett.


  • *Avery Brown, Jr., Water Valley

  • Nicole DeHaven, Jr., Iola

  • Briana Glass, Sr., Water Valley

  • Amanda Gooch, Fr., Iola

  • Rachel Warner, Jr., Burton

  • Melodie Wood, Jr., Water Valley


  • Avery Acker, Sr., Poth

  • Abbey Bybel, Sr., White Oak

  • Haylee Diehl, Sr., Nocona

  • Kelsee Felux, Sr., Poth

  • *Jordan Kotara, Sr., Poth

  • Chelby Stanford, Sr., Jewett Leon


  • Layne Little, So., Abilene Wylie

  • Michelle Lytle, Sr., Abilene Wylie

  • *Andie Malloy, Sr., Lucas Lovejoy

  • Nicole Newton, Sr., Lucas Lovejoy

  • Mallorie Puckett, Jr., Lucas Lovejoy

  • Brette Threadgill, Sr., Sinton


  • Kelsey Alford, Sr., Richmond Foster

  • Katy Beals, Sr., Austin Lake Travis

  • Erin Fairs, Sr., Richmond Foster

  • *Amy Neal, Sr., Austin Lake Travis

  • Sierra Patrick, Sr., Austin Lake Travis

  • Shelby Sullivan, Sr., Richardson Pearce


  • Erica Bohannon, Jr., Coppell

  • Chanel Clark-Bibbs, Sr., Houston Cypress Falls

  • Ayssa Garcia, Sr., San Antonio Johnson

  • *Kierra Holst, Sr., Coppell

  • Megan Mollett, Jr., McKinney Boyd

  • Chiaka Ogbogu, Jr., Coppell

*Denotes championship game MVP