Dallas Cup XXXII SuperGroup announced

The Dallas Cup today announced the field for the XXXII tournament SuperGroup. The field includes a record four MLS Academy teams as well as previous winners SC Corinthians Paulista, Tigres, and Dallas Texans (still the only US side to win the SuperGroup). Arsenal FC and Barcelona FC will both be making their first appearance in the Dallas Cup.

The XXXII Dallas Cup will take place from April 17-24, 2011 at both Pizza Hut Park and Richland College.

Here are the 16 teams in this year's tournament:

Arsenal FC (England)

FC Barcelona(Spain)

SC Corinthians Paulista (Brazil)

Coritiba FC (Brazil)

Eintracht Frankfurt (Germany)


Club BolĂ­var(Bolivia)

LD Alajuelense(Costa Rica)

CS Cartagines (Costa Rica)

Chorrillo FC (Panama)

Japan National Team(92/93)

Vancouver Whitecaps(Canada)

Dallas Texans (USA)

FC Dallas (USA)

Houston Dynamo (USA)

Real Salt Lake-AZ (USA)