FC Dallas official protected expansion draft list

FC Dallas released their protected list for the 2011 MLS Expansion Draft that will see the Montreal Impact stock their team for next season. The draft will take place November 23rd.

The protected list turned out to be as we predicted and you can see it below. Here first is the list of exposed player, one of which FCD could lose to Montreal.

FC Dallas Exposed Players

Daniel Cruz

Maicon dos Santos

Edson Edward

Maykel Galindo

Bruno Guarda

Jeremy Hall

Daniel Hernandez

Josh Lambo

Chris Seitz

Jack Stewart

Ricardo Villar

Bobby Warshaw

By the way, Josh Lambo being on this list means he's graduated from Generation adidas and the roster protection it provides. If neither he nor Chris Seitz is picked, they will go head to head for the back up spot next season. (Barring other moves of course)

FC Dallas Official Protected List

Jair Benitez,

Fabian Castillo,

Marvin Chavez,

David Ferreira,

Jackson Goncalves,

Kevin Hartman,

Ugo Ihemelu,

Andrew Jacobson,

George John,

Zach Loyd,

Brek Shea,

FC Dallas Homegrown Players

Moises Hernandez,

Bryan Leyva,

Ruben Luna,

Richard Sanchez,

Jonathan Top,

Victor Ulloa,