Rangers first spring training game: Feb. 27

November, 19, 2013
11/19/13
12:23
PM CT
The Texas Rangers announced Tuesday that spring training games begin Feb. 27 with pitchers and catchers reporting Feb. 16 with the first workout Feb. 17. The rest of the team reports Feb. 19 with first full squad workouts slated for Feb. 20.

The schedule includes 31 spring training games in 2014, including 28 Cactus League contests. The Rangers will also play an exhibition game with the Tigres de Quintana Roo of the Triple-A Mexican League on Thursday, March 27 at Rangers Ballpark in Arlington.

Texas also plays the Houston Astros in the second annual Big League Weekend series at the Alamodome in San Antonio on Friday and Saturday, March 28-29. Friday's game starts at 7:05 and Saturday's at 1:05. Texas starts the regular season on Monday, March 31 against the Philadelphia Phillies.

Season tickets for Rangers games at Surprise Stadium go on sale Dec. 17 and can be purchased by calling 623-222-2222 or going to texasrangers.com. Prices -- Lower Dugout ($28), Upper Dugout ($25), Infield ($22), Plaza ($18), Lawn ($8). There are full-seaosn, half-season and 7-game ticket packages available and parking is free for all games.

Spring training individual tickets for 2014 may be purchased in one of four ways:

  • By mail beginning Monday, December 2. Fans can go to surprisespringtraining.com to download an order form.
  • Online beginning Monday, December 9 at texasrangers.com.
  • By phone beginning Saturday January 4 at 623-222-2222.
  • In person beginning Saturday, January 4 at the Surprise Stadium Ticket Office, 15960 N. Bullard Ave. in Surprise.

    Here's the complete spring training schedule (Arizona times are listed unless otherwise noted):

  • Thursday, February 27 Kansas City Royals (Charity Game), Surprise Stadium (1:05 p.m.)
  • Friday, February 28 Kansas City Royals, Surprise Stadium (1:05 p.m.)
  • Saturday, March 1 Oakland A’s, Phoenix (1:05 p.m.)
  • Sunday, March 2 Chicago White Sox, Surprise Stadium (1:05 p.m.)
  • Monday, March 3 Cleveland Indians, Surprise Stadium (1:05 p.m.)
  • Tuesday, March 4 Los Angeles Angels, Tempe (1:05 p.m.)
  • Wednesday, March 5 Colorado Rockies (ss), Surprise Stadium (1:05 p.m.)
  • Thursday, March 6 San Diego Padres, Peoria (1:05 p.m.)
  • Friday, March 7 Los Angeles Dodgers, Glendale (1:05 p.m.)
  • Saturday, March 8 Los Angeles Dodgers, Surprise Stadium (1:05 p.m.)
  • Sunday, March 9 Seattle Mariners, Peoria (1:05 p.m.)
  • Monday, March 10 Cincinnati Reds, Surprise Stadium (1:05 p.m.)
  • Tuesday, March 11 Chicago White Sox, Glendale (1:05 p.m.)
  • Wednesday, March 12 Los Angeles Angels (ss), Surprise Stadium (1:05 p.m.)
  • Thursday, March 13 San Francisco Giants, Surprise Stadium (6:05 p.m.)
  • Friday, March 14 Cincinnati Reds Goodyear, (7:05 p.m.)
  • Saturday, March 15 Oakland A’s, Phoenix (1:05 p.m.)
  • Sunday, March 16 Chicago White Sox, Surprise Stadium (1:05 p.m.)
  • Monday, March 17 Kansas City Royals, Surprise Stadium (6:05 p.m.)
  • Tuesday, March 18 Milwaukee Brewers, Maryvale (1:05 p.m.)/Chicago Cubs, Surprise Stadium (7:05 p.m.)
  • Wednesday, March 19 Open Date
  • Thursday, March 20 Cincinnati Reds, Goodyear (1:05 p.m.)
  • Friday, March 21 Milwaukee Brewers, Surprise Stadium (1:05 p.m.)
  • Saturday, March 22 Kansas City Royals, Surprise Stadium (1:05 p.m.)
  • Sunday, March 23 San Diego Padres, Surprise Stadium (1:05 p.m.)
  • Monday, March 24 Oakland A’s, Surprise Stadium (1:05 p.m.)
  • Tuesday, March 25 Cleveland Indians, Goodyear (1:05 p.m.)
  • Wednesday, March 26 Seattle Mariners, Surprise Stadium (12:05 p.m.)
  • Thursday, March 27 Quintana Roo Tigers, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington (7:05 p.m. CT)
  • Friday, March 28 Houston Astros Alamodome, San Antonio (7:05 p.m. CT)
  • Saturday, March 29 Houston Astros Alamodome, San Antonio (1:05 p.m. CT)
  • SPONSORED HEADLINES

    Comments

    Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.


    TEAM LEADERS

    BA LEADER
    Adrian Beltre
    BA HR RBI R
    .324 19 77 79
    OTHER LEADERS
    HRA. Beltre 19
    RBIA. Beltre 77
    RA. Beltre 79
    OPSA. Beltre .879
    WC. Lewis 10
    ERAC. Lewis 5.18
    SOY. Darvish 182