Rangers 2014 game times announced

January, 9, 2014
1/09/14
11:58
AM CT
The Texas Rangers announced game times for the 2014 season, which starts Monday, March 31 at 1:05 p.m. at Rangers Ballpark in Arlington against the Philadelphia Phillies. Some other highlights:

* Regular home game times are, as usual, at 7:05 p.m. CT for night games, 1:05 p.m. CT for weekday day games and 2:05 p.m. CT for Sunday games.

* There are, of course, exceptions to those times. Right now, that includes:

Saturday, June 7 vs. Cleveland: 3:05 p.m. CT
Saturday, June 28 vs. Minnesota: 3:05 p.m. CT
Saturday, July 12 vs. Los Angeles Angels: 6:15 p.m. CT
Saturday, Sept. 13 vs. Atlanta Braves: 12:05 p.m. CT

* The club has two road games on Fox: June 21 at the Los Angeles Angels at 6:15 p.m. CT and July 5 at the New York Mets at 6:15 p.m. CT.

* The club has just three home weekday day games:

Monday March 31 vs. Philadelphia: 1:05 p.m.
Thursday, April 17 vs. Seattle: 1:05 p.m.
Wednesday, May 21 vs. Seattle: 1:05 p.m.

* Texas has 11 road weekday day games:

Wednesday, April 9 at Boston: 3:05 p.m.
Wednesday, April 23 at Oakland: 2:35 p.m.
Thursday, May 22 at Detroit: 12:08 p.m.
Monday, May 26 at Minnesota: 1:10 p.m.
Thursday, May 29 at Minnesota: 12:10 p.m.
Wednesday, June 18 at Oakland: 2:35 p.m.
Thursday, July 24 at New York: 12:05 p.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 6 at Chicago White Sox: 1:10 p.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 20 at Miami Marlins: 11:40 a.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 27 at Seattle: 2:40 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 18 at Oakland: 2:35 p.m.

SPONSORED HEADLINES

Comments

Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.


TEAM LEADERS

WINS LEADER
Colby Lewis
WINS ERA SO IP
10 5.18 133 170
OTHER LEADERS
BAA. Beltre .324
HRA. Beltre 19
RBIA. Beltre 77
RA. Beltre 79
OPSA. Beltre .879
ERAC. Lewis 5.18
SOY. Darvish 182