5 Fast Facts for WNBA draft

March Madness melts into another selection Monday tonight when the WNBA draft is held at the Mohegan Sun Arena in Connecticut (ESPN2 and WatchESPN, 8 p.m. ET). Here are five fast facts to help you make the transition.

1. Eight No. 1 picks have gone on to become Rookie of the Year. Last season, Brittney Griner became the first No. 1 pick not to win the award since 2007. Elena Delle Donne, the No. 2 pick, took home the trophy.

2. Four former top picks have gone on to win the Most Valuable Player award: Candace Parker (2008, 2013), Tina Charles (2012), Lauren Jackson (2003, 2007, 2010) and Diana Taurasi (2009).

3. Candace Parker, the No. 1 pick in the 2008 draft, is the only player in WNBA history to win MVP and Rookie of the Year honors in the same season. She joined Wilt Chamberlain and Wes Unseld as the only professional American basketball players to achieve such a feat.

4. UConn has produced the most No. 1 picks with four -- Sue Bird (2002), Diana Taurasi (2004), Tina Charles (2010) and Maya Moore (2011). Tennessee (three) is the only other school that has produced multiple top picks.

5. Stanford’s Chiney Ogwumike and Baylor’s Odyssey Sims are expected to be the top two picks. If Ogwumike is the top pick, she and sister Nneka (Los Angeles) would join Eli and Peyton Manning as the only siblings in major American pro sports to be drafted No. 1 overall. If Sims is the top pick, it would mean Baylor has produced back-to-back top selections, the first time a school has done that since UConn in 2010-11 with Tina Charles and Maya Moore. The Connecticut Sun select first, followed by the Tulsa Shock.