National League: Division titles on hold

February, 20, 2012
Five teams went to Weston, Fla., with hopes of securing berths in the US Youth Soccer National Championships. When US Youth Soccer National League play completed Monday, not a single title was decided.

Instead, the final round of National League play next month in Las Vegas will ultimately decide the eight automatic berths for the national event.

The following are summaries of Monday's action:

CESA (S.C.) 1, GSA 97 Red (Ga.) 1.
CESA: Esteban Alvarado. GSA: Josiah Baker.
Smithtown Arsenal (N.Y.) 2, Lehigh Valley United (Pa.) 1. SA: Harrison Weilbacher, Zach Pogrob. LVU: Cade Harmon.
West Pines United (Fla.) 1, Chicago Magic (Ill.) 0. WPU: n/a.

AHFC 96 (Texas) 2, GSA 96 Phoenix Red (Ga.) 2.
AHFC: Corey Lutz, n/a. GSA: Brahan Gamarra, Joseph Sandres.
Bethesda SC Revolution (Md.) 0, Lehigh Valley United (Pa.) 0.
DSC 95 Green Premier (S.C.) 0, SAA Real Madrid (Fla.) 0.
OBGC Rangers (Md.) 5, Classics Eagles FC Red (Ohio) 0.
OBGC: Sean Cowdrey 4, Jony Karahbetyan.

AHFC 95 (Texas) 2, CESA 94 Premier (S.C.) 2.
AHFC: Kayode George, Mario Toro. CESA: Joseph Terry, Austen Burnikel.
Beadling SC (Pa.) 4, AC Bethesda (Md.) 1. B: Michael Pcholinsky 2, Dante Piccolo, Ryan Vilella. ACB: Vikram Pothuri.
FC Frederick (Md.) 3, Lake Grove United (N.Y.) 2. FCF: Chris Sloan, Jackson Eskay, Drew Demich. LGU: Nicholas Colon, Sean Hageman.
Raiders FC (Ill.) 3, Everest SC (Ohio) 2. R: Alexis Monteon 2, n/a. E: Ronnie Moss, Bryan Burrows.

CESA 93 (S.C.) 3, TFC 94 (Texas) 0.
CESA: Samuel Moss, John Cajka, Cole Seiler.
Commack SC United (N.Y.) 3, Florida Rush Nike (Fla.) 3. C: Sean Sepe, Max Aronica, Colin Volpe. FRN: Jean Riveroli, Zachary Reynolds, n/a.
Lou Fusz Gold (Mo.) 2, Waza FC 94 Black (Mich.) 0. LF: Miles Chase, Lucas Hake.



You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?