The last time this whole CBA thing went down, one of the more interesting aspects of the deal was a one-time "amnesty" provision -- otherwise known as the "Allan Houston Rule"-- allowing teams to remove one player and his salary from their roster. The guy still got whatever money he was owed, but no longer counted against his squad's salary cap or factored into a luxury tax bill.
Could a similar rule be part of a new agreement, once it's hammered out? Maybe, maybe not, but either way it's an interesting question to ask: If given the opportunity, on which player would the Lakers use their amnesty chip, and why? Andy started the conversation here and on the newest edition of The Forum, we continue it with 710 ESPN hoops analyst Dave Miller.