Three Bruins named All Pac-10

Reeves Nelson, Malcolm Lee and Tyler Honeycutt have been named first-team All Pac-10 after a vote of the league's coaches, the conference announced Monday.

Joshua Smith was named to the league's all-freshman team and Lee was selected to the all-defensive team.

The Bruins were the only team with three first-team selections, but UCLA players missed out in the individual player honors.

Arizona's Derrick Williams was named the conference player of the year as expected, but California's Allen Crabbe was named freshman of the year over Smith and Marcus Simmons of USC earned defensive player of the year over Lee.

Nelson, a sophomore forward, led UCLA in scoring and rebounding with 14.3 points and 9.3 rebounds per game in conference play. He was 10th in the league in scoring and second in rebounding. He also finished second in the conference in field goal percentage at 60.2 percent.

Lee, a junior guard, averaged 13.8 points in conference games to finish 11th in the league. He was also UCLA's top defender all season and joined Jorge Gutierrez of California as the only players to earn first team all-conference and all-defensive team accolades.

Honeycutt, a sophomore forward, averaged 11 points and 7.2 rebounds in conference play. His rebounding total ranked seventh in the conference and he also lead the league in blocked shots with 2.17 per game.