Messiah DeWeaver targeting two prospects for Michigan State at The Opening


LAKE OSWEGO, Ore. -- The Elite 11 finalist quarterbacks arrived in Oregon on Sunday ready to start their journey. All but two of the 18 quarterbacks are committed, which means the majority of the signal-callers will be recruiting other prospects at The Opening.

With 166 of the top prospects in the country all in one place, there are some big names being thrown around from the quarterbacks. Michigan State commit Messiah DeWeaver has his eyes on two big targets for the Spartans.