Non-AQ players on watch lists

August, 10, 2010
Several watch lists have come out in the last few days. Here are some of the top non-AQ players to watch.

Maxwell Award, presented to best player in college football:

Houston QB Case Keenum and Boise State QB Kellen Moore are on the watch list again. Both were semifinalists for the award in 2009. The others who join them:

UTEP RB Donald Buckram
TCU QB Andy Dalton
Navy QB Ricky Dobbs
Nevada QB Colin Kaepernick
Temple RB Bernard Pierce

Walter Camp, presented to best player in college football:

Everybody on the Maxwell list, plus Middle Tennessee QB Dwight Dasher.

Bednarik Award, presented to the best defensive player:

TCU LB Tank Carder
Boise State DE Ryan Winterswyk
Southern Miss LB Korey Williams
Temple DE Adrian Robinson
Nevada DE Dontay Moch
UCF DE Bruce Miller
Army DE Josh McNary



You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?