Print and Go Back NCF Nation [Print without images]

Monday, November 28, 2011
Pac-12 candidates for Broyles Award

By Ted Miller

Four Pac-12 coaches have been nominated for the 2011 Broyles Award, which annually honors a top assistant coach: Arizona offensive line coach Robert Anae, Oregon State special teams coach Bruce Read, USC defensive coordinator Monte Kiffin and Stanford defensive coordinator Derek Mason.

The five finalists for the award will be announced today. The winner will be announced on Dec. 6. The winner of the 2010 Broyles Award was Gus Malzahn, offensive coordinator at Auburn

Here's a complete list of nominees:

Sal Sunseri, Alabama, Assistant Head Coach/Linebackers
Robert Anae, Arizona, Offensive Line
Garrick McGee, Arkansas, Offensive Coordinator/QBs
Dave Wommack, Arkansas State, Defensive Coordinator/Safeties
Tim Banks, Cincinnati, Co-Defensive Coordinator
Chad Morris, Clemson, Offensive Coordinator
George DeLeon, Connecticut, Offensive Coordinator / Tight Ends
Todd Grantham, Georgia, Defensive Coordinator/Outside Linebackers
Vic Koenning, Illinois, Defensive Coordinator / Inside Linebackers
Tee Martin, Kentucky, Passing Game Coordinator/ Wide Receivers
Tommy Spangler, Louisiana Tech / Defensive Coordinator
John Chavis, LSU, Defensive Coordinator
Greg Mattison, Michigan, Defensive Coordinator
Ron Brown, Nebraska, Running Backs
Art Kaufman, North Carolina, Defensive Coordinator / Linebackers
Bob Diaco, Notre Dame, Defensive Coordinator / Linebackers
Brent Venables, Oklahoma, Associate Head Coach / Defensive Coordinator
Todd Monken, Oklahoma State, Offensive Coordinator/QBs
Bruce Read, Oregon State, Special Teams
John DeFilippo, San Jose State University, Offensive Coordinator / QBs
Brad Lawing, South Carolina, Defensive Line
Derek Mason, Stanford, Defensive Coordinator / Associate Head Coach
Chuck Heater, Temple University, Defensive Coordinator / Defensive Backs
Manny Diaz, Texas, Defensive Coordinator / Linebackers
Monte Kiffin, USC, Assistant Head Coach / Defense
Bryan Stinespring, Virginia Tech, Offensive Coordinator / Tight Ends
Jim Reid, Virginia, Defensive Coordinator
Ryan Cubit, Western Michigan University, QBs
Paul Chryst, Wisconsin, Offensive Coordinator / QBs