NCF Nation: 110812 Conference Teams

Preseason All-SEC team

August, 12, 2011
Now that preseason camp is in full swing and several of the teams have gone through scrimmages, we roll out our preseason All-SEC team today.

There were some tough calls, but that's always the case in a league that has this much talent.

Here goes:

  • DL -- Devin Taylor, Jr., South Carolina
  • DL -- Jaye Howard, Sr., Florida
  • DL -- Jake Bequette, Sr., Arkansas
  • DL -- Malik Jackson, Sr., Tennessee
  • LB -- Dont’a Hightower, Jr., Alabama
  • LB -- Courtney Upshaw, Sr., Alabama
  • LB -- Danny Trevathan, Sr., Kentucky
  • DB -- Morris Claiborne, Jr., LSU
  • DB -- Stephon Gilmore, Jr., South Carolina
  • DB -- Mark Barron, Sr., Alabama
  • DB -- Casey Hayward, Sr., Vanderbilt
  • PK -- Blair Walsh, Sr., Georgia
  • P -- Drew Butler, Sr., Georgia
  • RS -- Brandon Boykin, Sr., Georgia
  • AP -- Joe Adams, Sr., Arkansas
Here is your Big East preseason all-conference team:


QB Geno Smith, West Virginia
RB Isaiah Pead, Cincinnati
RB Ray Graham, Pitt
OG Jeremiah Warren, USF
OG Zack Chibane, Syracuse
C Moe Petrus, UConn
OT Mike Ryan, UConn
OT Don Barclay, West Virginia
TE Ryan Griffin, UConn
WR Tavon Austin, West Virginia
WR Mark Harrison, Rutgers


DE Brandon Lindsey, Pitt
DE Bruce Irvin, West Virginia
DT Kendall Reyes, UConn
DT Derek Wolfe, Cincinnati
LB JK Schaffer, Cincinnati
LB Sio Moore, UConn
LB Max Gruder, Pitt
CB Keith Tandy, West Virginia
CB Blidi Wreh-Wilson, UConn
S Hakeem Smith, Louisville
S Jarred Holley, Pitt

Special teams

K Dave Teggart, UConn
P Pat O'Donnell, Cincinnati
RS Lindsey Lamar, USF's Preseason All-Big 12 team

August, 12, 2011
We're unveiling our All-American team today, but here's's All-Big 12 team.


QB: Brandon Weeden, Oklahoma State
RB: Cyrus Gray, Texas A&M
RB: Christine Michael, Texas A&M
WR: Justin Blackmon, Oklahoma State
WR: Ryan Broyles, Oklahoma
TE: Michael Egnew, Missouri
OL: Levy Adcock, Oklahoma State
OL: Kelechi Osemele, Iowa State
C: Grant Garner, Oklahoma State
OL: Lane Taylor, Oklahoma State
OL: Elvis Fisher, Missouri


DL: Brad Madison, Missouri
DL: Tony Jerod-Eddie, Texas A&M
DL: Kheeston Randall, Texas
DL: Frank Alexander, Oklahoma
LB: Travis Lewis, Oklahoma
LB: Jake Knott, Iowa State
LB: Keenan Robinson, Texas
DB: Coryell Judie, Texas A&M
DB: Markelle Martin, Oklahoma State
DB: Trent Hunter, Texas A&M
DB: Jamell Fleming, Oklahoma


K: Grant Ressel, Missouri
P: Quinn Sharp, Oklahoma State
KR: Coryell Judie, Texas A&M
PR: Ryan Broyles, Oklahoma is releasing its preseason all-conference teams today. You’ll notice this one has a few differences in it from what was voted on at ACC’s media days. Here are the ACC players who get my vote:


WR Conner Vernon, Duke

WR Dwight Jones, North Carolina

TE George Bryan, NC State

T Blake DeChristopher, Virginia Tech

T Andrew Datko, Florida State

G Brandon Washington, Miami

G Omoregi Uzzie, Georgia Tech

C Dalton Freeman, Clemson

QB Danny O’Brien, Maryland

RB Montel Harris, Boston College

RB David Wilson, Virginia Tech


DE Quinton Coples, North Carolina

DE Brandon Jenkins, Florida State

DT Tydreke Powell, North Carolina

DT Brandon Thompson, Clemson

LB Luke Kuechly, Boston College

LB Sean Spence, Miami

LB Kenny Tate, Maryland

CB Chase Minnifield, Virginia

CB Jayron Hosley, Virginia Tech

S Ray-Ray Armstrong, Miami

S Eddie Whitley, Virginia Tech


PK Will Snyderwine, Duke

P Shawn Powell, Florida State

SP Greg Reid, Florida State

Non-AQ preseason team

August, 12, 2011
Here is a look at your non-AQ preseason team. All five conferences, BYU, Army and Navy were considered.


QB Kellen Moore, Boise State

RB Ronnie Hillman, San Diego State

RB Doug Martin, Boise State

OT Nate Potter, Boise State

OT Matt Reynolds, BYU

C Scott Wedige, Northern Illinois

OG Chris Barker, Nevada

OG Braden Hansen, BYU

TE Ladarius Green, Louisiana

WR Damaris Johnson, Tulsa

WR Patrick Edwards, Houston


DE Vinny Curry, Marshall

DE Jonathan Massaquoi, Troy

DT Logan Harrell, Fresno State

DT Billy Winn, Boise State

LB Tank Carder, TCU

LB Corey Paredes, Hawaii

LB Tanner Brock, TCU

CB Josh Robinson, UCF

CB Leon McFadden, San Diego State

S Marco Nelson, Tulsa

S George Iloka, Boise State


K Danny Hrapmann, Southern Miss

P Brian Stahovich, San Diego State

KR T.Y. Hilton, FIU

PR Eric Page, Toledo

2011 preseason All-Pac-12 team

August, 12, 2011
It's time for our preseason All-Pac-12 team.

Feel free to disagree.

QB Andrew Luck, Stanford
RB LaMichael James, Oregon
RB Chris Polk, Washington
TE David Paulson, Oregon
WR Juron Criner, Arizona
WR Jermaine Kearse, Washington
OL Jonathan Martin, Stanford
OL Matt Kalil, USC
OL David DeCastro, Stanford
OL Ryan Miller, Colorado
OL Tony Bergstrom, Utah
K Erik Folk, Washingon

DE Nick Perry, USC
DT Alameda Ta'amu, Washington
DE Junior Onyeali, Arizona State
LB Vontaze Burfict, Arizona State
LB Shayne Skov, Stanford
LB Mychal Kendricks, California
LB Chase Thomas, Stanford
CB Cliff Harris, Oregon
CB Nickell Robey, USC
S T.J. McDonald, USC
S Delano Howell, Stanford

P Bryan Anger, California
PR Cliff Harris, Oregon
KR Robert Woods, USC
Are two heads really better than one?

We've put that to the test in brainstorming the 2011 preseason All-Big Ten team. Not surprisingly, there were some tough choices, and we're sure you'll point them out to us here and here. Past performance definitely factored into our selections, but we also looked for players likely to make a significant impact this season.

Let's get to it.


QB: Denard Robinson, Michigan
RB: James White, Wisconsin
RB: Edwin Baker, Michigan State
WR: Jeremy Ebert, Northwestern
WR: Derek Moye, Penn State
TE: Kyler Reed, Nebraska
C: Mike Brewster, Ohio State
T: Riley Reiff, Iowa
T: Jeff Allen, Illinois
G: Joel Foreman, Michigan State
G: Kevin Zeitler, Wisconsin


DL: Jared Crick, Nebraska
DL: Mike Martin, Michigan
DL: Jerel Worthy, Michigan State
DL: John Simon, Ohio State
LB: Lavonte David, Nebraska
LB: Michael Mauti, Penn State
LB: Chris Borland, Wisconsin
CB: Alfonzo Dennard, Nebraska
CB: Ricardo Allen, Purdue
S: Trenton Robinson, Michigan State
S: Aaron Henry, Wisconsin


K: Derek Dimke, Illinois
P: Brad Nortman, Wisconsin
KR: Troy Stoudermire, Minnesota
PR: Keshawn Martin, Michigan State

Selections by team: Michigan State (5), Wisconsin (5), Nebraska (4), Ohio State (2), Illinois (2), Michigan (2), Penn State (2), Northwestern (1), Purdue (1), Iowa (1), Minnesota (1)