Graham, Brees, Vaccaro honored by PFWA

January, 14, 2014
METAIRIE, La. -- New Orleans Saints tight end Jimmy Graham, quarterback Drew Brees and safety Kenny Vaccaro were all honored by the Pro Football Writers of America this week. Graham was named to the All-NFL and All-NFC rosters. Brees was named the All-NFC quarterback. And Vaccaro made the all-rookie roster.

No complaints here. I think defensive end Cameron Jordan belongs in the conversation for All-NFC honors. But I can’t quibble with the selections of St. Louis’ Robert Quinn and Carolina’s Greg Hardy -- two guys who actually helped decide the fate of the Saints’ season with big performances in December.

Mike Triplett

ESPN New Orleans Saints reporter



Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.