<
>

Giants announce training camp schedule

7/26/2011

Giants training camp will begin on Friday at the Timex Performance Center in East Rutherford, N.J. when all players report for physicals, meetings and conditioning. The first practice will be held on Saturday at 6:15 p.m.

The team will normally practice from 6 p.m to 8 p.m. and camp will close on Aug. 20, two days before the team’s preseason home opener against the Bears.

All training camp practice sessions will be open and free to the fans, and general admission seating for approximately 2,000 is available on a first-come, first-serve basis. Standing room along the outside of the practice field will also be available.

Public parking is in Lot K on the grounds of the Meadowlands Complex. The lots will be open to fans one hour before the scheduled start time of practice and close one hour after the session ends.

This is the first time since 1996 that the Giants will not hold training camp at the University of Albany.

Dates

First Practice – Saturday, July 30

Break Camp – Saturday, August 20


Saturday, July 30

6:00-8:10 p.m. – Practice

Sunday, July 31

6:00-8:10 p.m. – Practice

Monday, August 1

6:00-8:10 p.m. – Practice

Tuesday, August 2

Players’ day off – no practice

Wednesday, August 3

6:00-8:10 p.m. – Practice

Thursday, August 4

Players day off – no practice

Friday, August 5

6:00-8:10 p.m. – Practice

Saturday, August 6

6:00-8:10 p.m. – Practice

Sunday, August 7

6:00-8:10 p.m. – Practice

Monday, August 8

6:00-8:10 p.m. – Practice

Tuesday, August 9

Players’ day off – no practice

Wednesday, August 10

6:00-8:10 p.m. – Practice

Thursday, August 11

6:00-8:10 p.m. – Practice

Friday, August 12

Travel to Carolina

Saturday, August 13

Giants at Carolina, 8:00 p.m.

Sunday, August 14

Players day off – no practice

Monday, August 15

6:00-8:10 p.m. – Practice

Tuesday, August 16

6:00-8:10 p.m. – Practice

Wednesday, August 17

Players’ day off – no practice

Thursday, August 18

6:00-8:10 p.m. – Practice

Friday, August 19

6:00-8:10 p.m. – Practice



Saturday, August 20

6:00-8:10 p.m. – Practice

(Public Access to Training Camp Ends)