Meet the 2011 captains

September, 8, 2011
Tom Coughlin announced that the players have voted for their 2011 captains.

Eli Manning remains the offensive captain and Justin Tuck was voted as the defensive captain again. Zak DeOssie was named the special teams captain, replacing Chase Blackburn.

Tuck said he voted for Corey Webster for defensive captain.

"We got a lot of guys on this team that could have easily had that honor," Tuck said. "Leadership isn't just one person. We got a lot of guys that play parts in that role. I am just the fortunate one that wears the 'C' on the chest."
Ohm Youngmisuk has covered the Giants, Jets and the NFL since 2006. Prior to that, he covered the Nets, Knicks and the NBA for nearly a decade. He joined after working at the New York Daily News for almost 12 years and is a graduate of Michigan State University.
Follow him on Twitter »  Ohm's chat archive »



You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?