Stanley Cup finals sked announced


Game 1 of the Stanley Cup finals will take place on May 30, the NHL announced Tuesday.

The winner of the Devils-Rangers series will have home-ice based on points.

The winner of the Kings-Coyotes series will host Games 3, 4 and, if necessary, 6.

All games will be played at 8 p.m. ET.

New Jersey and New York’s series is tied 2-2, while Los Angeles leads Phoenix, 3-1.

Game 1 Wed, May 30: Kings/Coyotes at Devils/Rangers

Game 2 Sat, June 2: Kings/Coyotes at Devils/Rangers

Game 3 Mon, June 4: Devils/Rangers at Kings/Coyotes

Game 4 Wed, June 6: Devils/Rangers at Kings/Coyotes

Game 5 Sat, June 9: Kings/Coyotes at Devils/Rangers

Game 6 Mon, June 11: Devils/Rangers at Kings/Coyotoes

Game 7 Wed, June 13: Kings/Coyotes at Devils/Rangers