Moore named to NFLPA exec committee

Jets RG Brandon Moore was named Sunday to the NFLPA executive committee.

Moore joined three other new additions to the committee -- Matt Hasselbeck (Titans), Matt Light (Patriots) and Ben Watson (Browns). They join Charlie Batch (Steelers), Drew Brees (Saints), Brian Dawkins (free agent), Scott Fujita (Browns), Jeff Saturday (Packers) and Brian Waters (Patriots), who were re-elected unanimously.

Moore was one of the Jets' union reps last year during the lockout and was instrumental in keeping Jets players abreast of developments during the negotiations for a new CBA.

Domonique Foxworth (Ravens) was named the new president of the NFLPA, succeeding ex-Jet Kevin Mawae. Previously, former Jet Tony Richardson held a position on the executive committee.