Set your alarms for training camp

July, 3, 2012
7/03/12
8:56
PM ET

The Jets announced their schedule for training camp in Cortland. With two-a-days a thing of the past, the Jets will start practicing July 27 from 8 a.m. to 11 a.m., and the first practice open to the public follows on the next day, also at 8 a.m.

So only two later starts (10:15 a.m.) in Cortland, Aug. 6 and Aug. 12. The annual Green & White game will be held on the evening of Aug. 4.

The team also released tight end Brian Linthicum today. He didn't practice much recently with a quad injury.

Your Jets training camp schedule as released by the team:

Thursday, July 26 -- Player Check-in Day

Friday, July 27 -- 8:00 - 11:00 a.m. (Closed to Public)

Saturday, July 28 -- 8:00 - 11:00 a.m.

Sunday, July 29 -- 8:00 - 11:00 a.m.

Monday, July 30 -- 8:00 - 11:00 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 1 -- 8:00 - 11:00 a.m.

Thursday, Aug. 2 -- 8:00 - 11:00 a.m.

Friday, Aug. 3 -- 8:00 - 11:00 a.m. (Closed to Public)

Saturday, Aug. 4 -- 6:00 - 9:00 p.m. (Green & White)

Monday, Aug. 6 -- 10:15 a.m. - 1:15 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 7 -- 8:00 - 11:00 a.m. (Closed to Public)

Wednesday, Aug. 8 -- 8:00 - 11:00 a.m.

Friday, Aug. 10 -- Preseason Game at Cincinnati, 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 12 -- 10:15 a.m. - 1:15 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 13 -- 8:00 - 11:00 a.m. (Closed to Public)

Tuesday, Aug. 14 -- 8:00 - 11:00 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 15 -- 8:00 - 11:00 a.m.

Thursday, Aug. 16 -- 8:00 - 11:00 a.m. (Closed to Public)

Saturday, Aug. 18 -- Preseason Game vs. New York Giants, 7:00 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 20 -- Practice at Jets Training Center, 10:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. (Closed to Public)

Tuesday, Aug. 21 -- Jets Family Night at Hofstra University, 5:30 - 8:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 22 -- Practice at Jets Training Center, 10:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. (Closed to Public)

Thursday, Aug. 23 -- Practice at Jets Training Center, 8:00 - 11:00 a.m.

Friday, Aug. 24 -- Practice at Jets Training Center, 8:00 - 11:00 a.m.

Jane McManus has covered New York sports since 1998 and began covering football just before Brett Favre's stint with the Jets. Her work has appeared in Newsday, USA Today, The Journal News and The New York Times. Follow Jane on Twitter.

SPONSORED HEADLINES

Comments

You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?

Insider