Jets' training camp fan dates

June, 30, 2014
Jun 30
10:50
PM ET
The New York Jets just announced the open practices during this season’s training camp. So get out your calendars and make your travel plans for mild Cortland. Players report on Wednesday, July 23 and the Jets first open practice in the next morning.

The Jets will have 16 open practices starting July 24 and punctuated in the middle by the Green & White scrimmage on August 2. The team will have a day off on Monday, July 28 during that stretch. The Jets will host fans again on Aug. 4th and 5th, and then again each morning from August 9-13.

Next, the Jets will open practices in Florham Park August 18-20, but start times will vary around the noon hour. August 18 is only open to season ticket holders.

Lastly, the Jets will host a family night at Hofstra with an evening practice starting at 5:30.

Cortland open practices:
Thurs. July 24 -- 10:00 a.m.
Fri. July 25 -- 10:00 a.m.
Sat. July 26 -- 10:00 a.m.
Sun. July 27 -- 10:00 a.m.
Tues. July 29 -- 10:00 a.m.
Wed. July 30 --10:00 a.m.
Thurs. July 31 -- 10:00 a.m.
Fri. Aug. 1 --10:00 a.m.
Sat. Aug. 2 -- Green & White Practice at 7:00 p.m.
Mon. Aug. 4 -- 10:00 a.m.
Tues. Aug. 5 -- 10:00 a.m.
Sat. Aug. 9 -- 10:00 a.m.
Sun. Aug. 10 -- 10:00 a.m.
Mon. Aug. 11 -- 10:00 a.m.
Tues. Aug. 12 -- 10:00 a.m.
Wed. Aug. 13 -- 10:00 a.m.

Florham Park:
Mon. Aug. 18 -- 11:30 a.m. season ticket-holders only
Tues. Aug. 19 -- 12:30 p.m.
Wed. Aug. 20 -- 11:15 a.m.

Hoftra:
Thurs. Aug. 21 -- 5:30 p.m.
Jane McManus has covered New York sports since 1998 and began covering football just before Brett Favre's stint with the Jets. Her work has appeared in Newsday, USA Today, The Journal News and The New York Times. Follow Jane on Twitter.

SPONSORED HEADLINES

Comments

Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.


Insider