Friday's Mets-Indians lineups

Here are the lineups as the Mets open an interleague series against the Cleveland Indians on Friday night at Progressive Field.


Eric Young Jr., lf

Daniel Murphy, 2b

Josh Satin, dh

Andrew Brown, rf

Lucas Duda, 1b

Justin Turner, ss

Juan Lagares, cf

Travis d'Arnaud, c

Wilmer Flores, 3b

Zack Wheeler, rhp


Michael Bourn, cf

Nick Swisher, 1b

Jason Kipnis, 2b

Carlos Santana, dh

Jason Kubel, lf

Asdrubal Cabrera, ss

Yan Gomes, c

Lonnie Chisenhall, 3b

Drew Stubbs, rf

Scott Kazmir, lhp

Michael Brantley, in the original lineup, was scratched because of the birth of his child and Stubbs was added.