Print and Go Back New York Mets [Print without images]

Thursday, October 28, 2010
Mets call press conference for Friday, 2 p.m.

By Adam Rubin

Sandy Alderson's introduction as Mets GM is scheduled for Friday at 2 p.m. at Citi Field, the team announced.

The list of previous GMs:

George Weiss, 1962-66
Bing Devine, 1967
Johnny Murphy, 1968-69
Bob Scheffing, 1970-74
Joe McDonald, 1975-79
Frank Cashen, 1980-91
Al Harazin, 1992-93
Joe McIlvaine, 1993-97
Steve Phillips, 1997-2003
Jim Duquette, 2003-04
Omar Minaya, 2004-2010