Print and Go Back New York Mets [Print without images]

Monday, November 22, 2010
MVP ballot

By Adam Rubin

Joey Votto was the runaway winner of the 2010 NL MVP award, having been placed first on 31 of 32 ballots.

Here is how I voted for the award:

1. Joey Votto, Cincinnati
2. Carlos Gonzalez, Colorado
3. Albert Pujols, St. Louis
4. Adrian Gonzalez, San Diego
5. Roy Halladay, Philadelphia
6. Troy Tulowitzki, Colorado
7. Martin Prado, Atlanta
8. Matt Holliday, St. Louis
9. Buster Posey, San Francisco
10. Ryan Zimmerman, Washington

David Wright was the lone Met to appear. He got one eighth-place vote.

The official final results, with points total:

Joey Votto, 443
Albert Pujols, 279
Carlos Gonzalez, 240
Adrian Gonzalez, 197
Troy Tulowitzki, 132
Roy Halladay, 130
Aubrey Huff, 70
Jayson Werth, 52
Martin Prado, 51
Ryan Howard, 50
Buster Posey, 40
Matt Holliday, 32
Brian Wilson, 28
Scott Rolen, 26
Ryan Braun, 19
Ryan Zimmerman, 18
Carlos Ruiz, 12
Dan Uggla, 12
Adam Wainwright, 12
Jason Heyward, 11
Brian McCann, 9
Adam Dunn, 9
Ubaldo Jimenez, 7
David Wright, 3
Corey Hart, 2
Josh Johnson, 2
Heath Bell, 2

You can view more specific voting tallies here.

UPDATE: The voting system is 14 points for first place, nine for second, eight for third and on down to one for 10th.