Print and Go Back NFC East [Print without images]

Wednesday, December 28, 2011
All-NFC East Team: Week 17 update

By Dan Graziano

I don't vote on the Pro Bowl rosters. I'm not a fan, a coach or a player, and those are the three groups that combine to make those decisions. So if you look at this week's edition of the NFC East All-Division Team, and some players who didn't make the Pro Bowl are listed where players who did make the Pro Bowl aren't, that's because this here team has one voter. And this voters disagrees with some of the decisions those voters made. Including the first one on this week's list.

But first, the disclaimer no one ever reads: This is an All-Division Team based on overall performance this year to date. It is not -- repeat, NOT -- simply a list of awards for this week's performance. That's why Evan Royster isn't on it.

Quarterback: Tony Romo, Cowboys (Last week: Romo)

Running back: LeSean McCoy, Eagles (McCoy)

Wide receiver: Victor Cruz and Hakeem Nicks, Giants (Cruz, Nicks)

Tight end: Jason Witten, Cowboys (Witten)

Fullback: Darrel Young, Redskins (Tony Fiammetta)

Left tackle: Jason Peters, Eagles (Peters)

Left guard: Evan Mathis, Eagles (Mathis)

Center: Will Montgomery, Redskins (Montgomery)

Right guard: Kyle Kosier, Cowboys (Kosier)

Right tackle: Tyron Smith, Cowboys (Smith)

Defensive end: Jason Pierre-Paul, Giants; Trent Cole, Eagles (Pierre-Paul, Cole)

Defensive tackle: Jay Ratliff, Cowboys; Cullen Jenkins, Eagles (Ratliff, Jenkins)

Outside linebacker: DeMarcus Ware, Cowboys; Brian Orakpo, Redskins (Ware, Orakpo)

Inside linebacker: London Fletcher, Redskins; Sean Lee, Cowboys (Fletcher, Lee)

Cornerback: Asante Samuel, Eagles; Corey Webster, Giants (Samuel, Josh Wilson)

Safety: Kenny Phillips, Giants; O.J. Atogwe, Redskins (Phillips, Atogwe)

Kicker: Dan Bailey, Cowboys (Bailey)

Punter: Steve Weatherford, Giants (Weatherford)

Kick returner: Brandon Banks, Redskins (Banks)

Punt returner: Brandon Banks, Redskins (Banks)
Okay, so what'd I get wrong?