NFC South lagging in Pro Bowl voting

The NFL announced where the early voting for the Pro Bowl stands on Tuesday and the NFC South isn’t faring well.

Only three players from the division lead the fan voting at their positions. Atlanta receiver Roddy White and tight end Tony Gonzalez and New Orleans fullback Heath Evans are the only NFC South players leading the vote.

New Orleans quarterback Drew Brees is among the top 10 vote getters in the league, but he trails Philadelphia’s Michael Vick for the starting job in the NFC. Green Bay’s Aaron Rodgers also has more votes than Brees.

Fan voting, which counts for one third of the vote, continues through Dec. 20. A lot of NFC South fans like to talk about how the division doesn’t get a lot of attention. Here’s your chance to help NFC South players get to the Pro Bowl. I urge you to get over there and vote.