Brees, Sharper, Gonzalez lead Pro Bowl vote

New Orleans quarterback Drew Brees leads all NFL players in the latest update of voting results released by the league Tuesday.

But Brees has only a very narrow lead over Minnesota quarterback Brett Favre, who also is the main competition for the starting berth in the NFC.

It’s pretty amazing for an undefeated team, but Brees and safety Darren Sharper are the only Saints currently leading the NFC voting at their positions. In fact, there’s only one other NFC South player leading at his position. That’s Atlanta tight end Tony Gonzalez.

The good news is, it’s not too late to get out and vote. The balloting ends Dec. 21 and the Pro Bowl rosters will be announced Dec. 29.