Brees, Gonzalez and Sharper win fan vote

New Orleans quarterback Drew Brees finished second overall in the fan-voting portion of the Pro Bowl selection process. Brees finished with 1,485,397 votes, roughly 100,000 behind Indianapolis quarterback Peyton Manning.

The fan voting ended Monday and will count as one-third of the overall vote with coaches and players rounding out the selection process.

Brees led all NFC quarterbacks. Atlanta tight end Tony Gonzalez and New Orleans free safety Darren Sharper were the only other NFC South players to win the vote at their position.

The full Pro Bowl rosters will be announced Dec. 29.