Print and Go Back NFC South [Print without images]

Wednesday, December 15, 2010
Last call for Pro Bowl voting

By Pat Yasinskas

The National Football League issued its five-day warning on fan voting for the Pro Bowl on Wednesday and the NFC South still isn’t making a strong showing.

According to the latest numbers, New Orleans quarterback Drew Brees and Atlanta quarterback Matt Ryan are among the top 10 vote-getters around the entire NFL. But they’d be third and fourth, respectively, among NFC quarterbacks if the voting ended today and was limited only to the fan portion of the vote. Coaches and players also will count for a third of the vote. At the moment, Philadelphia’s Michael Vick and Green Bay’s Aaron Rodgers are ahead of Brees and Ryan.

As far as individual NFC South players leading at their position, the list is the same as it’s been with each update. Only Atlanta receiver Roddy White, New Orleans fullback Heath Evans and Atlanta tight end Tony Gonzalez lead the conference at their positions.

In addition to voting at, fans also can continue voting on web-enabled mobile phones by going to . For the first time, fans may vote on Facebook by visiting and clicking on the “Pro Bowl” tab.