Hall of Fame confirms selection committee additions

The Hockey Hall of Fame confirmed new appointments to its selection committee and board of directors on Tuesday.

Igor Larionov, a member of the Class of 2008, was appointed as a new member of the selection committee.

Colin Campbell, Jim Gregory, John Davidson, Pat Quinn and Serge Savard were re-appointed to the selection committee.

Donald Fehr, Bob Nickholson and Councillor Shelley Carroll were elected to the board of directors.

The selection committee will meet in the end of June to consider nominations for 2011 induction into the Hall of Fame. Appointments to the selection committee are three-year terms.