Three former ND players on HoF ballot

Former Notre Dame players Dave Casper, Raghib Ismail and Jim Seymour are three of the 76 players whose names are on this year's National Football Foundation’s College Football Hall of Fame Football Bowl Subdivision ballot.

The class will be announced May 15 before being inducted at the annual awards dinner Dec. 4 at New York's Waldorf-Astoria.

Casper, an offensive lineman and tight end, served as a co-captain on Notre Dame's 1973 national title team, taking home offensive MVP honors as well. Ismail was a two-time first-team All-American in 1989 and 1990, was the Heisman runner-up in 1990 and set an NCAA record by twice returning two kickoffs for touchdowns in a single game.

Seymour's 276 receiving yards against Purdue in 1966 are still a school record. He was a two-time first-team All-American.