Notre Dame Football: Bobby Burger

Running back Patrick Coughlin, noseguard Sean Cwynar, quarterback Matthew Mulvey and kicker David Ruffer were honored for their academic achievements Wednesday by being named to the 2012 National Football Foundation Hampshire Honor Society.

In its sixth year, the society is made up of college football players from all divisions who maintained a minimum 3.2 GPA throughout their careers.

The quartet joins former Notre Dame honorees Bobby Burger, Barry Gallup Jr. and Chris Stewart (2011); Mike Anello, Raeshon McNeil and Scott Smith (2010); John Carlson and Trevor Laws (2008); and Daniel A. Santucci and Christopher Frome (2007).


Irish Flips Top TE Jones, Back In Top 10
National recruiting coordinator Craig Haubert discusses the impact No. 1 tight end Alize Jones, a former UCLA commit, will have at Notre Dame.