Forrest, Anger are Ray Guy semifinalists

Washington State's Reid Forrest and California's Bryan Anger are two of the 10 semifinalists for the Ray Guy Award, which is given annually to the nation's best punter.

But does it really?

Inexplicably missing from the list? Arizona State's Trevor Hankins, who ranks third in the nation and No. 1 in the Pac-10 with a 47.1-yard average, and UCLA's Jeff Locke, who ranks second in the conference and ninth in the nation.

Hankins, who was suspended for last week's USC game after a DUI arrest, and Locke should be on the list.

2010 Ray Guy Award Semifinalists

Reid Forrest (Sr.) – Washington State

Bryan Anger (Jr.) – California

Drew Butler (Jr.) – Georgia

Ryan Donahue (Sr.) – Iowa

Chas Henry (Sr.) – Florida

Dan Hutchins (Sr.) – Pittsburgh

Kyle Martens (Jr.) – Rice

Anthony Santella (Sr.) – Illinois

Quinn Sharp (So.) – Oklahoma State

Dawson Zimmerman (Jr.) – Clemson