Pac-12 up for college football awards

There will be plenty of Pac-12 presence at the Home Depot College Football Awards on Thursday at 9 p.m. ET on ESPN.

Stanford QB Andrew Luck, who will be at the Heisman Trophy ceremony on Saturday, is up for the Maxwell and Davey O’Brien Awards, while Oregon running back LaMichael James will try to defend his Doak Walker Award.

The Maxwell Award, a player of the year award, will be interesting because it matches Luck with Alabama running back Trent Richardson. The Davey O'Brien Award matches Luck with Baylor QB Robert Griffin III. Richardson and Griffin are considered Luck's top competition for the Heisman. In fact, most pundits are already tapping Griffin as the Heisman winner.

We shall see.

Here's the complete list of awards with Pac-12 players as finalists.

Biletnikoff Award

Nation’s Most Outstanding Receiver

Justin Blackmon, Oklahoma State*

Ryan Broyles, Oklahoma

Robert Woods, USC

Ray Guy Award

Nation’s Most Outstanding Punter

Ryan Allen, Louisiana Tech

Steven Clark, Auburn

Jackson Rice, Oregon

Maxwell Award

College Player of the Year

Andrew Luck, Stanford

Kellen Moore, Boise State

Trent Richardson, Alabama

Davey O’Brien National Quarterback Award

Nation’s Best Quarterback

Robert Griffin III, Baylor

Case Keenum, Houston

Andrew Luck, Stanford

Outland Trophy

Nation’s Most Outstanding Interior Lineman

David DeCastro, Stanford

Barrett Jones, Alabama

Devon Still, Penn State

Doak Walker Award

Nation’s Most Outstanding Running Back

Montee Ball, Wisconsin

LaMichael James, Oregon*

Trent Richardson, Alabama