Six from Pac-10 on Rimington Trophy Watch List

The Rimington Trophy has released its spring watch list, and six players from the Pac-10 have made the 37-player cut.

The award, given annually to college football's top center, has never gone to a the same school twice.

That bodes well for the Pac-10, since each of the six watch listers are trying to become the Pac-10's first Rimington Trophy winner in the award's 10-year history. Here's who to watch in 2010:

  • Colin Baxter, Arizona

  • Chase Beeler, Stanford

  • Jordan Holmes, Oregon

  • Alex Linnenkohl, Oregon State

  • Kai Maiava, UCLA

  • Kristofer O'Dowd, USC