Print and Go Back Pac-12 [Print without images]

Friday, October 22, 2010
Ayers, Foster, Matthews are semifinalists

By staff

Three Pac-10 linebackers are among the 15 semifinalists for the Butkus Award, which is presented annually to the nation's best linebacker: UCLA's Akeem Ayers, Washington's Mason Foster and Oregon's Casey Matthews.

(Note: This list has been changed. It originally left off Matthews due to Pac-10 blogger stupidity -- treating a two-page document as just one page!)

My bad.

Here's the complete list of semifinalists:

Akeem Ayers, UCLA
Bruce Carter, North Carolina
Mason Foster, Washington
Mario Harvey, Marshall
Dont'a Hightower, Alabama
Justin Houston, Georgia
Nate Irving, North Carolina State
Greg Jones, Michigan State
Luke Kuechly, Boston College
Travis Lewis, Oklahoma
Casey Matthews, Oregon
Von Miller, Texas A&M
Keenan Robinson, Texas
Sean Spence, Miami (Fla.)
Manti Te'o, Notre Dame