Print and Go Back Pac-12 [Print without images]

Tuesday, January 17, 2012
Pac-12 owns the NFL

By staff

Pro Football Weekly released its 2011 All-NFL team this week, and it's got an extraordinary amount of Pac-12 flavor.

How much flavor? How about the Offensive MVP (Aaron Rodgers), Defensive MVP (Terrell Suggs), and Coach of the Year (Jim Harbaugh)? How about three offensive players, four defensive players and a specialist?

Here's the team.

Pro Football Weekly/Professional Football Writers of America
2011 All-NFL Team
Aaron Rodgers / Packers
Running backs
Maurice Jones-Drew / Jaguars
LeSean McCoy / Eagles
Wide receivers
Calvin Johnson / Lions
Wes Welker / Patriots
Tight end
Rob Gronkowski / Patriots
Maurkice Pouncey / Steelers
Offensive guards
Jahri Evans / Saints
Carl Nicks / Saints
Offensive tackles
Jason Peters / Eagles
Joe Thomas / Browns
Defensive ends
Jared Allen / Vikings
Jason Pierre-Paul / Giants
Defensive tackles
Haloti Ngata / Ravens
Justin Smith / 49ers
Outside linebackers
DeMarcus Ware / Cowboys
Terrell Suggs / Ravens
Inside linebacker
Patrick Willis / 49ers
Darrelle Revis / Jets
Johnathan Joseph / Texans
Troy Polamalu / Steelers
Eric Weddle / Chargers

David Akers / 49ers
Andy Lee / 49ers
Punt returner
Patrick Peterson / Cardinals
Kickoff returner
Joe McKnight / Jets
Matthew Slater / Patriots
Most Valuable Player — Packers QB Aaron Rodgers
Defensive MVP — Ravens OLB Terrell Suggs
Coach of the Year — 49ers head coach Jim Harbaugh
Rookie of the Year — Panthers QB Cam Newton
Offensive Rookie of the Year — Panthers QB Cam Newton
Most Improved Player of the Year — Giants WR Victor Cruz
Comeback Player of the Year — Lions QB Matthew Stafford
Executive of the Year — 49ers GM Trent Baalke
Assistant Coach of the Year — Texans defensive coordinator Wade Phillips