Pac-12: Davey OBrien Award

Three Pac-12 QBs on O'Brien watch list

July, 18, 2012
Three Pac-12 quarterbacks are on the 34-man watch list for the Davey O'Brien Award, which is given annually to the nation's top quarterback.

You can see the entire list here.

And here are the Pac-12 QBs on the list.
Barkley was a semifinalist for last year's O'Brien award, which was won by Baylor's Robert Griffin III.

By the way, there's also this from the committee:
Beginning Sept. 4 fans are invited to cast their vote as often as once daily at The Fan Vote is combined with the result from the Selection Committee and totals are cleared after each voting round. More information to come in August.

Three Pac-10 QBs are O'Brien seminfinalists

October, 25, 2010
Three Pac-10 quarterbacks are among the 16 semifinalists for the Davey O’Brien Award, which is given annually to the nation's best quarterback.

Two of them -- USC's Matt Barkley and Oregon's Darron Thomas -- square off Saturday in the Coliseum.

The third is Stanford's Andrew Luck.

Here's the complete list.

Three finalists will be announced on Nov. 22. The 2010 winner will be announced on The Home Depot ESPNU College Football Awards Show on Dec. 9 and will be honored at the 34th Annual O’Brien Awards Dinner on Feb. 21, 2011 at The Fort Worth Club in Fort Worth, Texas.