Chargers sign 10 to futures contracts

January, 16, 2014
Jan 16
The San Diego Chargers announced that the team signed 10 players to futures contracts on Thursday.

They include T Nick Becton, RB Zach Boren, WR Dontrelle Inman, CB Brandon Jones, LB Terrell Manning, C Nick McDonald, TE Ryan Otten, WR Tobais Palmer, DE Damik Scafe and RB Kerwynn Williams to futures contracts.

Becton, Scafe, Williams, Palmer, Manning and Otten were part of San Diego’s practice squad during the 2013 season.

Chargers general manager Tom Telesco pointed to Williams and Palmer as two players who could help improve San Diego's return game.

Eric D. Williams

ESPN San Diego Chargers reporter



Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.