Seahawks sign eight to practice squad

August, 31, 2014
RENTON, Wash. -- The Seattle Seahawks announced eight of the 10 for their practice squad.

All eight were among the cuts the team made Saturday. Here’s the list:

Quarterback B.J. Daniels, tight end RaShaun Allen, running back Demitrius Bronson, offensive tackle Nate Isles, wide receiver Chris Matthews, defensive tackle Jimmy Staten and safeties Terrance Parks and Steve Terrell.

Among the Seattle cuts Saturday, defensive end Benson Mayowa signed with the Oakland Raiders, linebacker Korey Toomer signed with the Cowboys, and fullback Kiero Small and guard Caylin Haumptmann signed with the Cleveland Browns.

Terry Blount

ESPN Seattle Seahawks reporter



Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.