SEC has 22 players invited to the Senior Bowl

Posted by ESPN.com's Chris Low

The SEC has 22 players who've been invited to play in the 60th Senior Bowl on Jan. 24 in Mobile, Ala.

Alabama and LSU lead the way, each with four invitees. Quarterback John Parker Wilson, tight end Travis McCall, center Antoine Caldwell and safety Rashad Johnson are on the list for the Crimson Tide, while fullback Quinn Johnson, receiver Demetrius Byrd, guard Herman Johnson and linebacker Darry Beckwith are slated to represent the Tigers.

Ole Miss and Tennessee each have three. Offensive tackle Michael Oher, defensive tackle Peria Jerry and linebacker Ashee Palmer are the Rebels' invitees. Running back Arian Foster, offensive guard Anthony Parker and defensive end Robert Ayers are the Vols' invitees.

Florida, which had very few senior players this season, placed offensive tackle Jason Watkins and receiver Louis Murphy on the invitation list, while receiver Mohamed Massaquoi and defensive tackle Corvey Irvin were invited from Georgia.

Rounding out the selections were Arkansas center Jonathan Luigs, Auburn offensive guard Tyronne Green, Mississippi State safety Derek Pegues and South Carolina receiver Kenny McKinley.