SEC players up for awards

November, 22, 2010
The finalists have been announced for the awards that will be announced during the The Home Depot College Football Awards Show on Dec. 9 at 7 p.m. ET on ESPN, and the SEC is well represented.

Here's a look at the SEC players making it as one of the three finalists for the different awards:

Chuck Bednarik Award (best defensive player): Auburn defensive tackle Nick Fairley and LSU cornerback Patrick Peterson

Biletnikoff Award (best receiver): South Carolina receiver Alshon Jeffery

Ray Guy Award (best punter): Georgia's Drew Butler and Florida's Chas Henry

Maxwell Award (best all-around player): Auburn quarterback Cam Newton

Davey O'Brien Award (best quarterback): Auburn's Cam Newton

Jim Thorpe Award (best defensive back): LSU cornerback Patrick Peterson

Chris Low | email

College Football



You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?