Tebow named SEC's male athlete of the year

Posted by ESPN.com's Chris Low

The honors continue to pile up for Florida quarterback Tim Tebow, and more could be on the way.

For the second straight year, he was named the Roy F. Kramer SEC Male Athlete of the Year, an award voted on by the league's athletic directors.

Tebow joins former LSU basketball star Shaquille O'Neal, former Florida Heisman Trophy-winning quarterback Danny Wuerffel and former Arkansas track/cross country standout Alistair Craig as the only athletes to win the award in back-to-back years.

If the Gators were to win another national title this coming season and Tebow takes home another Heisman Trophy, he may well go down as the most decorated athlete in SEC history.