Ten from SEC on Outland Trophy watch list

Posted by ESPN.com's Chris Low

The SEC will have its share of muscle this season.

Ten of the 40 players on the watch list for the Outland Trophy, which goes annually to college football's top interior lineman, are from the SEC.

Alabama, Florida and Georgia each has two players on the list. Nose guard Terrence Cody and offensive guard Mike Johnson made it for the Crimson Tide, center Maurkice Pouncey and offensive guard Mike Pouncey for the Gators and defensive tackles Geno Atkins and Jeff Owens for the Bulldogs.

Others making the list were Ole Miss offensive tackle John Jerry, Arkansas defensive tackle Malcolm Sheppard, LSU offensive tackle Ciron Black and Tennessee center Josh McNeil.