Four from SEC on Mackey list

Four SEC tight ends made the preseason watch list for the 2011 John Mackey Award.

The last two winners of the award, which honors the top tight end nationally, have been from the SEC -- Arkansas' D.J. Williams last season and Florida's Aaron Hernandez in 2009.

Vanderbilt's Brandon Barden, Georgia's Orson Charles, Auburn's Philip Lutzenkirchen and Alabama's Michael Williams were the four SEC players on the 2011 preseason watch list.

Barden, a senior, is the SEC's active leader among tight ends in receptions (91) and receiving yards (991). Lutzenkirchen had 15 catches last season and five of those were for touchdowns.