Clark, Wing make cut for Ray Guy Award

Auburn's Steven Clark and LSU's Brad Wing were among the 10 semifinalists announced Friday for the Ray Guy Award as the top punter in college football.

Clark leads the SEC and is second nationally with 25 punts inside the 20-yard line. Only eight of his punts have been returned this season.

Wing is coming off a starring role in LSU's 9-6 win against Alabama in overtime last week. He had a 73-yard punt in the fourth quarter that was huge for the Tigers and also pinned Alabama at the 11, 5 and 4 during the game.

Here's a complete list of the semifinalists:

  • Ryan Allen, Louisiana Tech

  • Ian Campbell, UTEP

  • Steven Clark, Auburn

  • Bobby Cowan, Idaho

  • Scott Kovanda, Ball State

  • Richie Leone, Houston

  • Pat O'Donnell, Cincinnati

  • Jackson Rice, Oregon

  • Brian Schmiedebusch, Bowling Green

  • Brad Wing, LSU