Hogs' Wilson a finalist for Manning Award

Arkansas' Tyler Wilson was the only SEC quarterback to make the list of 10 finalists for the Manning Award, which is presented annually to the top quarterback in college football.

The Manning Award was created by the Allstate Sugar Bowl in honor of the college football accomplishments of Archie, Peyton and Eli Manning. It's the only quarterback award that takes the candidates’ bowl performances into consideration in its balloting.

Wilson leads the SEC with 3,422 passing yards and is second to Georgia's Aaron Murray with 22 touchdown passes.

The Manning Award will be recognizing its eighth winner this year with the announcement set for Jan. 18. Auburn's Cam Newton won the award last year.

Here's the complete list of the 10 finalists:

Matt Barkley, USC

Kirk Cousins, Michigan State

Robert Griffin III, Baylor

Landry Jones, Oklahoma

Case Keenum, Houston

Andrew Luck, Stanford

Kellen Moore, Boise State

Brandon Weeden, Oklahoma State

Russell Wilson, Wisconsin

Tyler Wilson, Arkansas